Hello, February!

Hello, February! And hello my first blog post of 2015!

I can’t believe January has already flown by and my blog has once again been left neglected for far too long! I hope that that can change for good now as my degree now takes a different course for the final few months before I graduate – eek! My Musical Theatre degree is very different to most university courses and lifestyles, the main difference being that I don’t have that horrible exam period twice a year, but I have shorter, intensive semesters with assessments throughout the year. January was a really stressful time as I had so many assessments, auditions, and classes to fit in! I finally feel like I can appreciate the phrase ‘So much to do, so little time!’

However, as January finishes so do many modules of my degree leaving me with just a few intensive projects left, hopefully freeing up much more time to write.

February consists of a much more relaxed and cultured month: a few days in Scotland, writing my dissertation, visiting the theatre, and reading all the books I haven’t got round to reading for months and months!

Lots of blog posts in mind, so you’ll be hearing from me soon!

Thanks for reading,

Jasmine x

Leave a comment