The Colour of Spring

What with yesterday being the first official day of Spring, I thought it was a perfect time to share my favourite colour of the season this year: yellow! I am a huge lover of pastel colours and am fortunate enough that they suit my skin tone so I use this to my advantage in the warmer months!

Last year, I loved periwinkle blue but this year, I can’t wait to get wearing all things bright and lemony! It was a huge trend on the SS15 runways and everywhere I look, high street stores are showering their mannequins in subtle washes, bright patterns and bold, blocks of bright yellowness.

As many of you know, psychologically, yellow is the “happiest” colour and can help us feel happier and better about ourselves! Even more reason for me to go shopping then!

Here are some of my favourite items for this trend so far. All the items details and links can be found below!

Which of these items is your favourite? And what is your Colour of Spring this season?

Jasmine x

Leave a comment